select Language Deutsch English

2019 TOUR – Guest starring actual contemporaries of Elvis and including over two hours of live music and an extended line-up.

Europe’s most successful biographical musical heads out on a huge new tour in 2019! The tour will stop off at 57 cities in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Scandinavia from 7 January to 5 May 2019. The line-up will include Elvis tribute artist Grahame Patrick and his ensemble, The Stamps Quartet and much more. The everlasting legacy of Elvis Presley and the sheer diversity of his musical output, which spanned gospel, blues and riotous rock ‘n’ roll, is presented during a two and a half hour-long live spectacle. His musical journey can be enjoyed to the full in this impressive retrospective of his greatest hits. For further information and tour dates, please view the dates section.

Europe’s most successful biographical musical attracts audiences of over 350,000 people.

ELVIS – The Musical brings the sheer musical diversity of the “King of Rock ‘n’ Roll” to the stage. This musical takes the audience on a unique journey through the different stages of Elvis’ life. Elaborate choreography, reenacted scenes from his life and original film sequences lead us through the most important periods of Elvis’ musical career. The highlight of the show is the legendary concert from Hawaii in 1973 which was the first concert ever to be broadcast live around the world on TV. This unforgettable live musical experience lasts just under two and a half hours and includes top class singers, actors, showgirls and the seven-piece Las Vegas Show Band.
When Grahame Patrick arrives on stage, it immediately becomes clear why he is known across the world as the “best Elvis since Elvis.” He sings all the hits from “Love Me Tender”, “Jailhouse Rock” to “Suspicious Minds”. Gospel songs such as “Why me, Lord?” and “How great thou art”, which Ed Enoch sang live at Elvis‘ funeral in 1977, are also included in the playlist.

The involvement of actual contemporaries of Elvis ensures that this captivating musical production is a truly unique experience. Ed Enoch, lead singer of the famous The Stamps Quartet, stood on stage alongside Elvis at over 1,000 concerts from 1971 to 1977. Ed is joined by his band The Stamps at the show.

Elvis’ former tour manager and concert photographer Ed Bonja is also accompanying the tour. Ed has helped producer Bernhard Kurz to devise the musical with his special insider knowledge and his own catalogue of Elvis photographs. He will also accompany the 2019 tour.

ELVIS – THE MUSICAL – A MAGNIFICENT MUSICAL HOMAGE TO ELVIS PRESLEY. AN ABSOLUTE MUST FOR ALL ELVIS FANS AND THOSE WHO ASPIRE TO BE ONE!

1687
1688
1689
1690

TOUR 2019 - Mit echten Zeitzeugen, über zwei Stunden Live-Musik und erweiterter Besetzung.

Europas erfolgreichste Musical-Biografie geht 2019 wiederholt auf große Tour! Vom 7. Januar 2019 bis 05. Mai 2019 tourt das Musical durch 57 Städte in Deutschland, Österreich, der Schweiz und Skandinavien. Mit dabei, natürlich wieder das Ensemble rund um Grahame Patrick, The Stamps Quartet und Co. Das zweieinhalbstündige Live-Spektakel präsentiert die gesamte musikalische Vielfalt der längst unsterblichen Legende Elvis Presley – von Gospel über Blues bis hin zu hemmungslosem Rock’n’Roll – und lässt sein musikalisches Leben in ausgewählten Schlaglichtern eindrucksvoll Revue passieren. Nähere Infos und alle Termine unter der Rubrik Termine.

Europas erfolgreichste Musical-Biographie mit über 350.000 Besuchern

„ELVIS – Das Musical“ bringt die musikalische Vielfalt des „King of Rock’n’Roll“ auf die Bühne. Mit diesem Musical gehen die Zuschauer auf eine einzigartige Zeitreise und können die verschiedensten Stationen seines Lebens miterleben. Aufwändige Choreografien, anekdotische Spielszenen sowie Originalfilmsequenzen führen durch die wichtigsten Stationen der musikalischen Karriere von Elvis'. Höhepunkt der Show ist das legendäre Konzert aus dem Jahr 1973 auf Hawaii, das erste Konzert, das weltweit live im TV übertragen wurde. Fast zweieinhalb Stunden lang wird live ein unvergessliches Musikerlebnis mit erstklassigen Sängerinnen, Sängern, Schauspielern, Showgirls und der siebenköpfige „Las Vegas Showband“, interpretiert.
Wenn Grahame Patrick die Bühne betritt, wird klar wieso er weltweit als der „beste Elvis-Darsteller seit Elvis“ gilt. Er singt alle Hits von „Love Me Tender“ über „Jailhouse Rock“ bis „Suspicious Minds“, aber auch Gospel-Songs wie „Why me, Lord?“ und „How great thou art“, das Ed Enoch 1977 bei Elvis‘ Beerdigung gesungen hat, live.

Durch die Einbindung echter Zeitzeugen erhält diese mitreißende Musical - Inszenierung seine Einzigartigkeit. Ed Enoch, Leadsänger des berühmten „The Stamps Quartet“, der mit Elvis von 1971 bis 1977 bei über 1.000 Konzerten auf der Bühne stand, begleitet mit den „Stamps" die Show.

Die Tournee wird von Elvis‘ früheren Tour-Manager und Konzertfotograf Ed Bonja begleitet. Er unterstützte den Produzenten Bernhard Kurz bereits bei der Entstehung des Musicals mit seinem Insider-Wissen und einigen seiner Elvis-Fotografien. 2019 wird er die Tournee ebenfalls wieder persönlich begleiten.

„ELVIS – Das Musical“ - eine herausragende Musical-Hommage an Elvis Presley, ein Muss für alle Elvis-Fans und die, die es werden wollen!

pic_elvis_003
pic_elvis_001
pic_elvis_004
pic_elvis_002